Personal Stuff

I can’t even believe how crazy the past weeks have been. Mostly my life has been continuing it’s rut. Anxiety for my financial aid, which has yet to arrive was increasing and I was beginning to think that it wasn’t coming. But then I got an email from my teacher saying she couldn’t let me attend class anymore. I assumed I’d have to drop out and find something else to do.

That same day my ex-roommie told me she changed her mind and wasn’t coming back. Not sure if I mentioned but she decided to come back, then decided not to, right after I thought I had to drop out.

Later she said she would again and that same day I got a call from the financial aid saying that they put me back in my classes and that my money would be available within a week. That was great news. Everything bad from earlier completely reversed itself, and I was happy.

But it’s all been hectic. and everything else had to continue. School is stressful. My body is frustrating to say the least. and my nights are lonely. It’s a lot to deal with. I started falling apart. Even with the good news recently, things are still hard. I had a breakdown in class and started crying. I had to excuse myself twice. My professor had to ask me if I was alright. I wasn’t, but I held it together for the quiz.

In other news I met someone cool. An online friend of a friend or something. I don’t know what else to say about him. He’s really fun to talk to. In a time in my life when I seem to be losing more friends than gaining them, I’m really happy to have met him.

Anyway, how are you, random couple readers?

3 responses to “Personal Stuff

Leave a Reply

