NaNoWriMo 2011

I’ve been participating in this years NaNoWriMo. The goal of the event is to write 50 thousand words in one month. I’m a little behind schedule but I am still feeling confident. That and School has been keeping me pretty occupied.

Despite the busy month I’ve still been playing WoW and Spiral Knights. I got to try out Rusty Hearts (free on steam). It’s kind of fun but feels a bit unpolished or clunky and is very repetitive. I like the character design though, I may keep at it for a while to see where it goes.

2 responses to “NaNoWriMo 2011

  1. Have you tried NaNoWriMo since this time? I did it for the first time in 2013 and it is pretty hard. Even setting aside some time each day to write a set number of words. It gets kind of grueling. Though it’s an interesting exercise in discipline and time-management.
    I failed too, of course, but I actually ended up with a pretty good chunk of a partially-built world that I may go back to….someday.

    • I tried it in 2012 and didn’t do a good job. I wanted to try it last year too but I couldn’t get motivated past the first day. It’s hard to pick a good idea. I had like 3 ideas I wanted to work on last year but wasn’t able to.

Leave a Reply

